Sisters Builders

Sister Maillet (Alphonsine Rangers). 1885-1889, 1904-1914.
She was superior and helped build the first Hôtel-Dieu of St-Basile made of  brick from the Sisters’ brickyard near the St. John River across from the convent.

Sister Lucie Morneault. 1946.
She was superior of the Saint-Basile Hôtel-Dieu when the Sisters built the Sanatorium in St-Basile and the Hôtel-Dieu in Edmundston both in 1946.





What's new?

Heritage Week 2022

Discover our storytellers: the Religious Hospitallers of St. Joseph This year, the New Brunswick Heritage Week was held from February […]

Read more...

Photos of Msgr. William J. Conway

The collections of photos kept into the Archives ot the Religious Hospitallers of  Saint-Basile contain more than twenty photos of […]

Read more...

Opening of Heritage Room

The official opening of the Heritage Room of the Religious Hospitallers of Saint Joseph and the inauguration of the renovated […]

Read more...